Planning Committee

Each member of the Know Your Government committee is responsible for a specific aspect of the conference. If you have questions, please contact the appropriate committee member.

Alex Laughery 
4-H State Teen Extension Coordinator 
Cell: (509) 901-9047


Dorothy Elsner 
Conference Support & Adult resource liaison 
Phone: (360) 630-4032



Clinton Gauthier
Tech Coordinator/Collegiate Advisor
Phone: (360) 672-0330

Jessica Laughery
Legislative Liaison/Legislative Dinner
Phone: (509) 552-0197

melissa beard
Resource liaison
Phone: 360-402-0582


Carlie Arreola
4-H Collegiate
Phone: 509-480-3792

Gayle Ashowrth
Washington 4-H Foundation
Phone: (253) 445-4570

Jon Gabelein
Education Specialist
Phone: 360-661-3744

Washington State University