Community Beach Litter Pickup Volunteer Opportunities

Program Contact: Stinger Anderson, Administrative Assistant
(360) 240-5558 • stinger.anderson@wsu.edu

person_picking_up_litter_from_beach

You don’t need to sign up ahead of time to attend any of these beach cleanups. But, if this is your first beach cleanup with us or you would like to be notified of changes or cancellations, please contact Stinger a couple of days in advance of the event.

  • Open to all Adults, 18 or older
  • Wear appropriate clothing for the weather and footwear for walking over sand, cobble, and driftwood
  • Bags, gloves, and other equipment will be provided
  • Schedule may change due to adverse weather conditions
  • A one day volunteer park access pass is available for volunteers who do not have a Washington State Parks Discovery Pass

 

For more information or directions to a site, contact:

Stinger Anderson
Community Litter Cleanup Program Coordinator
stinger.anderson@wsu.edu
Office: (360) 240-5558   Cell: (360) 941-3171

Upcoming Dates:

 

JANUARY 2018

Thursday, January 11

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

 

Thursday, January 18

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

 

CANCELLED

Thursday, January 25

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing Reserve

FEBRUARY 2018

Thursday, February 1

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Thursday, February 8

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ft. Casey State Park

 

Thursday, February 22

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

MARCH 2018

Thursday, March 1

1:30 –3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

 

Thursday, March 8

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing Reserve

 

Saturday, March 17

10:00am – noon

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Thursday, March 22

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Saturday, March 31

10:00am – noon

Deception Pass State Park