Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 16, 2020, WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers will be closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference.

Thurston County 4-H Leadership


Thurston County 4-H Council

President – Doreen Tudor Bennett
Vice President – Krista Fracker
Treasurer – Julia Finnegan
Secretary – Jennifer Taylor
Teen Representative – Lucas Swearingen

Nomination and Interest Form

Meeting Minutes

Thurston County Horse Department

Program Leader – Cynthia Worth
Assistant Program Leader – Gail Kaufman
Secretary – Molly Pestinger
Treasurer – JoAnn Sabisch


Thurston County Dog Committee

Superintendent – Juliana Venables
Assistant Superintendent – April Stanke
Treasurer – Natalie Byrnes
Project Leader : Alena Cowell



Thurston County Petersen Barn Committee

President – Jenny Taylor
Vice President – Debbie Keese
Secretary – Rebekkah Allen
Treasurer – Crystal Hansen