Skip to main content Skip to navigation


Washington State University’s Columbia County Extension Office and staff connect the people of Columbia County to the research and knowledge base of the state’s land grant research university. This knowledge base provides solutions to local issues and concerns while stimulating the local economy. Our county-based faculty work with partners in the local communities to provide educational programs and leverage the broad resources of a major university to create a positive future for the residents of Columbia County.


The Extension Office has moved to 139 E Main, Dayton, WA.


Notice to Small and Medium Food Processors and Growers

WSU will be hold a training to help small to medium food processors and growers fulfill annual FSMA training requirements.

The training will be held at the Columbia County Fairgrounds Youth Building on January 19th and 20th. The Cost is $25.00 to attend.

For more information, please see the attachment below:

Developing a Food Safety Plan and Good Manufacturing Practices





Master Gardeners help solve plant problems

Water Quality Resources

Columbia County 4-H Endowment

Would you like to make a donation the new 4-H Endowment?  Follow this link to the Blue Mountain Community Foundation website or bring your donation into our office at 139 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328.


County Programs

Columbia County Extension

137 E. Main Street
Dayton, WA

Extension programs and employment available to all without discrimination. Evidence of non-compliance may be reported through your local Extension Office.

Current Links