Skip to main content Skip to navigation

WEASA Leadership and Members

Executive Team


Don W. McMoran

Vice President

Dale Whaley


Trevor Lane


Debbie Williams

Past President

Steve M. Van Vleet

WEASA Committee Chairs

WEASA Committees decide on what awards will be selected, and who will present, at the NACAA National Conference.

Agricultural Issues – Don W. McMoran

Agronomy & Pest Management – Aaron D. Esser

Animal Science – Janet L. Schmidt

Communications – Mark D. Heitstuman

Early Career Development – Steve Norberg

Horticulture and Turfgrass – Linda Chalker-Scott

Leadership & Administrative Skills – Janet L. Schmidt

Natural Resources / Aquaculture – Steve M. Van Vleet

Professional Excellence – Stephen B. Bramwell

Public Relations & Agricultural Awareness – Hannah Brause

Recognition & Awards – Dale Whaley

Scholarship – Steve M. Van Vleet

Search for Excellent – Gary Fredericks

Sustainable Agriculture – Steve M. Van Vleet

Teaching & Educational Technologies – Trevor C. Lane

Regional and National NACAA Leadership

Extension needs you. Hone your leadership abilities by serving on Regional and Nation Leadership teams.

Western Region

Agronomy & Pest Management – Vice-Chair – Steve M. Van Vleet

Horticulture and Turfgrass – Vice Chair – Linda Chalker-Scott

4-H & Youth Programming – Vice Chair – Janet L. Schmidt


Animal Science – Mark D. Heitstuman

Journal of NACAA – Donald A. Llewellyn