Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 16, 2020, WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers will be closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference.

Staff Contact Information

Hours:
8:30 A.M. – 4:30 P.M. Monday through Friday

Phone: 360-428-4270

Para español: 360-395-2362

Administration

Don McMoran
Director
Email: dmcmoran@wsu.edu
360-395-2357

Valerie DeKok
Administrative Assistant 4
Email: vdekok@wsu.edu
360-395-2353

Sue Moulton 
Receptionist / Technical Assistant
Email: smoulton@wsu.edu
360-395-2356

Forestry & Natural Resources

Kevin Zobrist
Area Forestry Extension Educator
Email: kevin.zobrist@wsu.edu
425-357-6017

Brendan Whyte
Forestry Program Coordinator
Email: brendan.whyte@wsu.edu
425-357-6023

 

Family & Consumer Science

 

Mariah Brown-Pounds
SNAP-Ed
Email: mariah.brown-pounds@wsu.edu

Alex duPont
Snap-Ed
Email: alex.dupont@wsu.edu
360-395-2367

Amber Phillips
Lifestyle Coach, Diabetes Prevention Program
Email: amber.phillips@wsu.edu
360-395-2367

Jennie Goforth
Ideas for Healthy Living Coordinator
Email: j.bryan-goforth@wsu.edu
360-395-2359

Talea Price
SNAP-Ed
Email: talea.price@wsu.edu
360-395-2372

Diane Smith
Faculty, Food Access Specialist
Email: diane.smith@wsu.edu
360-395-2355

Agriculture & Master Gardeners

Alex duPont
Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Email: alex.dupont@wsu.edu
360-395-2367

Joan DeVries
Livestock Advisors Program Coordinator
Email: joand@wsu.edu
360-395-2370

Don McMoran
Agriculture & Natural Resources Extension Educator
Email: dmcmoran@wsu.edu
360-395-2357

Shannon Bachtel
Email: Shannon.Bachtel@wsu.edu
360-395-2369

Kate Seymour
Grant Coordinator
Email: kate.seymour@wsu.edu
360-395-2365

Kate Smith
Northwest Small and Latino Farm Support
Email: kate.smith@wsu.edu
360-395-2363

Kristen Hinton-VanValkenburg
AgrAbility Coordinator
Email: khinton@wsu.edu
360-395-2365

 

4-H

Dorothy Elsner
4-H Program Coordinator
Email: dorothy.elsner@wsu.edu
360-395-2360