Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 16, 2020, WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers will be closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference.

Contact Us

WSU Thurston County Extension Office

WSU Thurston County Director – Stephen Bramwell, (360) 867-2161, bramwell@wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 867-2189
Hours: 9:00am – 5:00pm, Tuesday – Friday

Address

3054 Carpenter Road SE
Benoschek Building
Olympia, Washington 98503

Directions

From I-5 North take Martin Way, Exit 109. Keep right at the fork and merge onto Martin Way East. Turn right on Carpenter Road SE. Continue on Carpenter Road for 2.8 miles and the Thurston County Fairgrounds entrance will be on your right. The Extension office can be found in the Benoschek Building located directly behind the “cow bathroom” (building painted with cow print).

From I-5 South take the Martin Way/College St/Sleater-Kinney Rd, Exit 109. Turn left onto Martin Way East. Turn right on Carpenter Road SE. Continue on Carpenter Road for 2.8 miles and the Thurston County Fairgrounds entrance will be on your right. The Extension office can be found in the Benoschek Building located directly behind the “cow bathroom” (building painted with cow print).

Parking Information

WSU Extension Parking Map Fairgrounds

Extension Staff and Faculty

Agriculture Program

Stephen BramwellStephen Bramwell, Extension Director & Agriculture Faculty
bramwell@wsu.edu
(360) 867-2161

 

Sierra Smith, Ag Educator
sierra.smith1@wsu.edu
(360) 867-2165

 

 

4-H Youth Development Program

Emily Killeen, 4-H Extension Coordinator
emily.killeen@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 867-2153

 

Kris Shackley, 4-H Program Assistant
kristine.shackley@wsu.edu
(360) 867-2157

 

Melody Slack, 4-H Office Assistant
melody.slack@wsu.edu
(360) 867-2155

 

 

Nutrition Education Program

Melissa's PicMelissa Davis, Nutrition Educator
melissa.davis2@wsu.edu
(360) 867-2171

 

Amanda Musser, Nutrition Educator
amanda.musser@wsu.edu
(360) 867-2153

 

 

Master Gardener & Master Recycler Composter Program

Cori CarltonCori Carlton, WSU Master Gardener & Master Recycler Composter Program Manager
carltoc@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 867-2162

 

Jenni Post, Master Recycler Composter & WSU Master Gardener Program Assistant
jennifer.post@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 867-2156

 

DSCN4703Free Plant & Insect Question/Answer Clinic
Staffed by certified WSU Master Gardener volunteers
master@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 867-2163

 

 

Water Resources & Native Plant Salvage Program

Guttman head shot croppedErica Guttman, Senior Extension Coordinator & Educator
ericag@wsu.edu or guttmae@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 867-2164

 

 

Administration

Nicole Ross, Senior Office Assistant/Office Manager
nicole.ross@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 867-2189