Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 16, 2020, WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers will be closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference.

Faculty & Staff

Leadership

Extension County Director: Jim Kropf, Interim
Receptionist: Nika Miller
3602 Pacific Avenue, Suite 200
Tacoma, WA 98418
Main Phone: (253) 798-7180

 

For Food Safety Questions or Concerns, please visit the Extension Food Safety Website: https://extension.wsu.edu/foodsafety/

King County Food Safety Volunteer Contact: Floy Ziegler, (206) 263-1925

Note: Floy is in the office once a week.

 

Contact Information

M Catalina Aragon, Assistant Professor-Nutrition and EFNEP State Leader
  c.aragon@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3252

Brian S Brandt, 4-H Associate Professor
  bbrandt@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3250

Melody Cheng, EFNEP Educator
  chengm@wsu.edu | (253) 798-7252

Meghan Cimeno, SNAP-Ed Educator
  mcimeno@wsu.edu | (253) 798-4119

Caitlin Sprague, Pierce County Master Gardener Coordinator
caitlin.sprague@wsu.edu |

Martha Hykel, EFNEP Educator
  hykelm@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3663

Jim Kropf, Interim County Director
  jakropf@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3296

Linda Mathews, Extension Coordinator Sr, SNAP ED
  lmathews@wsu.edu | (253) 798-7154

Nika Miller, Receptionist
  nika.miller@wsu.edu | (253) 798-7180

Michael Seiber, 4-H Extension Coordinator
  mike.seiber@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3223

Samanda Chai Yun, EFNEP Educator
  sc.yun@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3276

Dan White, 4-H STEM Coordinator
dan.white@wsu.edu | (253)798-3258

Sadie Williams, 4-H Office Coordinator
sadie.williams@wsu.edu | (253) 798-7160

Diana Zamora, Pierce County EFNEP Supervisor
diana.zamora@wsu.edu | (253) 798-3227