Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Welcome to Grant Extension

Master Gardeners help solve plant problems

Water Quality Resources

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

WSU Extension, Grant County
1525 E. Wheeler Road (Across from Ziggy’s)
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Please call (509) 754-2011 ext. 4301 for general inquiries or if your issue/topic is not listed below with our staff.
For Home lawn and garden question, contact a Master Gardener Volunteer: ga.mgvolunteers@wsu.edu.

 

Laurie Berens, Office Manager, General information, Office finances, Website
berensl@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4312

Ana Myers, Extension Secretary, General information, 4-H Youth Development, Website
ana.myers@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4313

4-H and Youth programs

Carolyn Russo, 4-H Program Coordinator
grant.4h@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4309

Stephanie Roeter-Smith, Chelan/Douglas/Grant 4-H Regional Specialist
stephanie.roeter@wsu.edu  I  509-667-6540

Agriculture

Karen Lewis, Tree Fruit Regional Specialist
kmlewis@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4307

Andrew McGuire, Grant County Director, Soil Health, High Residue Farming, & Ag Systems Regional Specialist
andrew.mcguire@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4323

Sarah Maki Smith, Animal Sciences Regional Specialist
smithsm@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4363

Carrie Huffman Wohleb, Potato, Vegetable, & Seed Crops Regional Specialist
cwohleb@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4367

Steve Norberg, Alfalfa, Forage Production, regional Specialist (located in Franklin County)
s.norberg@wsu.edu | (509) 545-3511

Nutrition and Health

Upasana Mukherjee, SNAP-Ed Extension Coordinator
upasana.mukherjee@wsu.edu| (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4364

Janelle Todaro, Snap-Ed. Nutrition Educator
j.todaro@wsu.edu | (509) 754-2011, Ext. 4373

 

Washington State University Grant Extension serves Grant County and the irrigated portion of Adams County as designated by the Columbia Basin Reclamation project. We connect our clientele to the research and knowledge base of the state’s land grant research university to provide solutions to local problems and stimulate local economies.

County Programs

WSU Grant County Extension

1525 E. Wheeler Road
Moses Lake, WA 98837-9753
(509) 754-2011, Ext. 4313

Thu 12

4-H Education Poster Pick-Up

August 12 - August 13
Tue 17

Grant County Fair

August 17 @ 10:00 am - 10:00 pm