Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Community Beach Litter Pickup Volunteer Opportunities

Program Contact: Sara Bergquist
(360) 639-6062 • sarah.bergquist@wsu.edu

person_picking_up_litter_from_beach

You don’t need to sign up ahead of time to attend any of these beach cleanups. But, if this is your first beach cleanup with us or you would like to be notified of changes or cancellations, please contact Stinger a couple of days in advance of the event.

  • Open to all Adults, 18 or older
  • Wear appropriate clothing for the weather and footwear for walking over sand, cobble, and driftwood
  • Bags, gloves, and other equipment will be provided
  • Schedule may change due to adverse weather conditions
  • A one day volunteer park access pass is available for volunteers who do not have a Washington State Parks Discovery Pass

 

For more information or directions to a site, contact:

Stinger Anderson
Community Litter Cleanup Program Coordinator
stinger.anderson@wsu.edu
Office: (360) 639-6060   Cell: (360) 941-3171

Discover more about beach cleanups on Whidbey TV

Upcoming Dates:

 

APRIL

Thursday, April 4

1:30-3:30PM

Double Bluff County Park

Friday, April 5

1:30-3:30PM

Driftwood County Park

Thursday, April 11

1:30-3:30PM

Keystone West

Friday, April 12

1:30-3:30PM

Deception Pass State Park

Friday, April 19

1:30-3:30PM

Fort Casey State Park

Friday, April 26

1:30-3:30PM

Ebey’s Landing State Park

MAY

Thursday, May 2

1:30-3:30PM

Double Bluff County Park

Wednesday, May 8

1:30-3:30PM

Keystone East State Park

Thursday, May 9

1:30-3:30PM

Keystone West State Park

Thursday, May 16

1:30-3:30PM

Fort Casey State Park

Tuesday, May 21

1:30-3:30PM

Ebey’s Landing State Park

JUNE

Thursday, June 6

1:30-3:30PM

Double Bluff County Park

 

Thursday, June 13

1:30-3:30PM

Keystone East State Park

 

Friday, June 14

1:30-3:30PM

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Thursday, June 20

1:30-3:30PM

Keystone West State Park

 

Friday, June 21

1:30-3:30PM

Deception Pass State Park

 

Wednesday, June 26

1:30-3:30PM

Fort Casey State Park