Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Community Beach Litter Pickup Volunteer Opportunities

Program Contact: Sara Bergquist
(360) 639-6062 • sarah.bergquist@wsu.edu

person_picking_up_litter_from_beach

You don’t need to sign up ahead of time to attend any of these beach cleanups. But, if this is your first beach cleanup with us or you would like to be notified of changes or cancellations, please contact Stinger a couple of days in advance of the event.

  • Open to all Adults, 18 or older
  • Wear appropriate clothing for the weather and footwear for walking over sand, cobble, and driftwood
  • Bags, gloves, and other equipment will be provided
  • Schedule may change due to adverse weather conditions
  • A one day volunteer park access pass is available for volunteers who do not have a Washington State Parks Discovery Pass

 

For more information or directions to a site, contact:

Stinger Anderson
Community Litter Cleanup Program Coordinator
stinger.anderson@wsu.edu
Office: (360) 639-6060   Cell: (360) 941-3171

Discover more about beach cleanups on Whidbey TV

Upcoming Dates:

 

JANUARY 2019

Friday, January 25

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Driftwood County Park

 

Thursday, January 31

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Driftwood County Park

 

*These dates remain open to accommodate special cleanups following the windstorm of December 2018. Locations will be announced in the CLCP weekly newsletter.

FEBRUARY 2019

Friday, February 1

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Wednesday, February 6

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone East State Park

 

Thursday, February 7

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone West State Park

 

Friday, February 8

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Wednesday, February 13

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Thursday, February 14

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Friday, February 15

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Deception Pass State Park

 

Wednesday, February 20

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Thursday, February 21

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Friday, February 22

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing N Reserve

 

Thursday, February 28

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

MARCH 2018

Friday, March 1

1:30 –3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Tuesday, March 5

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Thursday, March 7

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Friday, March 8

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Tuesday, March 12

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Thursday, March 14

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Friday, March 15

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Deception Pass State Park

 

Thursday, March 21

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Friday, March 22

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Saturday, March 23

10:00 – noon

Ebey’s Landing N Reserve

 

Tuesday, March 26

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Thursday, March 28

1:30 – 3:30 pm

*TBA

 

Friday, March 29

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Joseph Whidbey State Park