Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Community Beach Litter Pickup Volunteer Opportunities

Program Contact: Sara Bergquist
(360) 639-6062 • sarah.bergquist@wsu.edu

person_picking_up_litter_from_beach

You don’t need to sign up ahead of time to attend any of these beach cleanups. But, if this is your first beach cleanup with us or you would like to be notified of changes or cancellations, please contact Stinger a couple of days in advance of the event.

  • Open to all Adults, 18 or older
  • Wear appropriate clothing for the weather and footwear for walking over sand, cobble, and driftwood
  • Bags, gloves, and other equipment will be provided
  • Schedule may change due to adverse weather conditions
  • A one day volunteer park access pass is available for volunteers who do not have a Washington State Parks Discovery Pass

 

For more information or directions to a site, contact:

Stinger Anderson
Community Litter Cleanup Program Coordinator
stinger.anderson@wsu.edu
Office: (360) 639-6060   Cell: (360) 941-3171

Discover more about beach cleanups on Whidbey TV

Upcoming Dates:

 

OCTOBER 2018

Tuesday, October 2

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Saturday, October 6

10:00 am – noon

Ebey’s Landing Natn. Reserve

 

Thursday, October 11

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

 

Saturday, October 20

10:00 am – noon

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Thursday, October 25

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

NOVEMBER 2018

Thursday, November 1

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Saturday, November 3

10:00 am – noon

Ebey’s Landing Natn. Reserve

 

Thursday, November 8

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ft. Casey State Park

 

Thursday, November 15

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

 

Saturday, November 17

10:00 am – noon

Deception Pass State Park

 

Tuesday, November 27

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

 

Thursday, November 29

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Joseph Whidbey State Park

DECEMBER 2018

Thursday, December 6

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Saturday, December 8

10:00 am – noon

Ebey’s Landing Natn. Reserve

 

Thursday, December 13

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ft. Casey State Park

 

Saturday, December 15

10:00 am – noon

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Thursday, December 20

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

 

Thursday, December 27

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

 

Thursday, January 4, 2019

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park