Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Community Beach Litter Pickup Volunteer Opportunities

person_picking_up_litter_from_beach

You don’t need to sign up ahead of time to attend any of these beach cleanups. But, if this is your first beach cleanup with us or you would like to be notified of changes or cancellations, please contact Stinger a couple of days in advance of the event.

  • Open to all Adults, 18 or older
  • Wear appropriate clothing for the weather and footwear for walking over sand, cobble, and driftwood
  • Bags, gloves, and other equipment will be provided
  • Schedule may change due to adverse weather conditions
  • A one day volunteer park access pass is available for volunteers who do not have a Washington State Parks Discovery Pass

 

For more information or directions to a site, contact:

Stinger Anderson
Community Litter Cleanup Program Coordinator
stinger.anderson@wsu.edu
Office: (360) 639-6060   Cell: (360) 941-3171

Discover more about beach cleanups on Whidbey TV

Upcoming Dates:

 

July

Friday, July 5

10am – noon

Double Bluff County Park

Thursday, July 18

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing Natn. Reserve

Friday, July 19

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

Wednesday, July 24

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Joseph Whidbey State Park

Thursday, July 25

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

August

Thursday, August 1

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

Friday, August 2

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing Natn. Reserve

Wednesday, August 7

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ft. Casey State Park

Thursday, August 8

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

Thursday, August 15

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

Friday, August 16

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Deception Pass State Park

Thursday, August 22

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Driftwood County Park

Saturday, August 24

10:00 am – noon

Joseph Whidbey State Park

September

Wednesday, September 4

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

Thursday, September 5

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing Natn. Reserve

Saturday, September 14

10:00 am – noon

Windjammer City Park

Wednesday, September 18

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

Thursday, September 19

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

Saturday, September 28

10:00 am – noon

Joseph Whidbey State Park