Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Community Beach Litter Pickup Volunteer Opportunities

Program Contact: Stinger Anderson, Administrative Assistant
(360) 240-5558 • stinger.anderson@wsu.edu

person_picking_up_litter_from_beach

You don’t need to sign up ahead of time to attend any of these beach cleanups. But, if this is your first beach cleanup with us or you would like to be notified of changes or cancellations, please contact Stinger a couple of days in advance of the event.

  • Open to all Adults, 18 or older
  • Wear appropriate clothing for the weather and footwear for walking over sand, cobble, and driftwood
  • Bags, gloves, and other equipment will be provided
  • Schedule may change due to adverse weather conditions
  • A one day volunteer park access pass is available for volunteers who do not have a Washington State Parks Discovery Pass

 

For more information or directions to a site, contact:

Stinger Anderson
Community Litter Cleanup Program Coordinator
stinger.anderson@wsu.edu
Office: (360) 240-5558   Cell: (360) 941-3171

Upcoming Dates:

 

APRIL 2018

Tuesday, April 3

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Thursday, April 5

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ft. Casey State Park

 

Thursday, April 26

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

MAY 2018

Thursday, May 3

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

 

Saturday, May 12

10:00 am – noon

Ebey’s Landing National Reserve

 

Thursday, May 17

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ft. Casey State Park

 

Saturday, May 26

10:00 am – noon

Joseph Whidbey State Park

 

Thursday, May 31

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit East State Park

JUNE 2018

Thursday, June 7

1:30 –3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park

 

Thursday, June 14

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Keystone Spit West State Park

 

Saturday, June 23

10:00 am – noon

Deception Pass State Park

 

Thursday, June 28

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Ebey’s Landing National Reserve

 

JULY 2018

Thursday, July 5

1:30 – 3:30 pm

Double Bluff County Park