Skip to main content Skip to navigation

See a full list of WSU Kitsap Extension COVID-19 Resources, as well as an up-to-date statement on our office’s status.

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being conducted consistent with the latest official state guidance. WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers are following protocols for vaccination, masking, distancing and hygiene. If this office is not open to the public, we are available during normal business hours via email, phone, and web conference.

Contact Us

Laura Ryser
Director & Associate Professor in Food Systems, Community & Economic Development
laura.ryser@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7310

 

Jeff Adams
Marine Ecologist, Washington Sea Grant
jaws@uw.edu
(360) 229-9398

 

Addie Germain

Addie Germain
Water Stewardship Program Assistant
addie.germain@wsu.edu

 

Elisabeth Nilsson

Elisabeth Nilsson
4-H Program Coordinator
elisabeth.nilsson@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7307

 

Julie Evenson
Extension Coordinator Supervisor SNAP ED
jlevenson@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7305

 

Hari Stone
Master Gardener Program Coordinator
hari.stone@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7306

 

Paisley Gallagher

Paisley Gallagher
Food Access Program Coordinator / Kitsap Harvest
paisley.gallagher@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7302

 

Vicki Avery
Office Manager
vavery@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7311

 

Amy Smalley
Water Stewardship Program Coordinator
amy.smalley@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7303

 

Jess Sappington
Food Systems Program Coordinator
jess.sappington@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7308

 

Sheila Jernigan

Sheila Jernigan
4-H Outreach Program Coordinator
sheila.jernigan@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7309

 

Dawn-Marie

Dawn-Marie Duarte
Nutrition Educator
dawn-marie.duarte@wsu.edu

 

Gayle Larson, Master Gardener Program Assistant

Gayle Larson
Master Gardener Program Assistant
gayle.larson@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7314

 

Candiya Mann
Social and Economic Sciences Research Center
Senior Research Manager
candiya@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7313

 

Abell Smith

Abell Smith
Communications Coordinator
abell.smith@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7301

 

Address:

345 6th Street, Suite 550
Bremerton, WA 98337-1874
Phone:  (360) 228-7300
Fax:  (360) 337-4864

Hours:  Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m (closed Friday)


Subscribe to the WSU Kitsap Extension eNewsletter

* indicates required

(NOTE: this news roundup is a separate mailing list from any individual newsletters sent by our programs)


Social Media:

Read more about GovDelivery


Master Gardener Diagnostic Clinic:
(360) 228-7320


Food Safety Question?
1-855-335-0575
or food.safety@wsu.edu


4-H Question?
(360) 228-7307
or elisabeth.nilsson@wsu.edu


Our local programs include:

  • Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Regional Faculty & Staff:

Kellie Henwood
Regional Small Farms Program
Kitsap/Clallam/Jefferson
kellie.henwood@wsu.edu
360-379-5610 x 201

Bob Simmons
Regional Water Resources Specialist
Kitsap/Clallam/Jefferson
simmons@wsu.edu
(360) 379-5610 x206