Skip to main content Skip to navigation

See a full list of WSU Kitsap Extension COVID-19 Resources, as well as an up-to-date statement on our office’s status.

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 16, 2020, WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers will be closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference.

Contact Us

Laura Ryser
Director/Community and Economic Development
laura.ryser@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7310

 

Jeff Adams
Marine Water Quality Spec, UW SeaGrant
jaws@u.washington.edu
(360) 228-7304

 

Amy Smalley
Interim Water Stewardship Program Coordinator
amy.smalley@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7303

 

Elisabeth Nilsson

Elisabeth Nilsson
4-H Program Coordinator
elisabeth.nilsson@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7307

 

Julie Evenson
Extension Coordinator Supervisor SNAP ED
jlevenson@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7305

 

Hari Stone
Master Gardener Program Coordinator
hari.stone@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7306

 

Paisley Gallagher

Paisley Gallagher
Food Access Program Coordinator / Kitsap Harvest
paisley.gallagher@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7302

 

Candiya Mann
Social and Economic Sciences Research Center
Senior Research Manager
candiya@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7313

 

Vicki Avery
Office Manager
vavery@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7311

 

Melissa Watkinson

Melissa Watkinson
Social Scientist, UW Sea Grant
mkwatkin@uw.edu
(360) 228-7304

 

Dana Coggon
Noxious Weed Coordinator
dcoggon@co.kitsap.wa.us
Kitsap1: 360-337-5777

 

Sheila Jernigan

Sheila Jernigan
4-H Outreach Program Coordinator
sheila.jernigan@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7309

 

Dawn-Marie

Dawn-Marie Duarte
Nutrition Educator
dawn-marie.duarte@wsu.edu

 

Gayle Larson, Master Gardener Program Assistant

Gayle Larson
Master Gardener Program Assistant
gayle.larson@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7314

 

Jess Sappington
Food Systems Program Coordinator
jess.sappington@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7308

 

Abell Smith

Abell Smith
Communications Coordinator
abell.smith@wsu.edu
(360) 228-7301

 

Address:

345 6th Street, Suite 550
Bremerton, WA 98337-1874
Phone:  (360) 228-7300
Fax:  (360) 337-4864

Hours:  Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m (closed Friday)


Subscribe to the WSU Kitsap Extension eNewsletter

* indicates required

(NOTE: this news roundup is a separate mailing list from any individual newsletters sent by our programs)


Social Media:

Read more about GovDelivery


Master Gardener Diagnostic Clinic: (Mon, Wed, Thurs 10a-2p)

(360) 228-7320


Food Safety Question?
1-855-335-0575 or food.safety@wsu.edu


4-H Question?
elisabeth.nilsson@wsu.edu or (360) 228-7307


Our local programs include:

  • Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Regional Faculty & Staff:

Kellie Henwood
Regional Small Farms Program
Kitsap/Clallam/Jefferson
kellie.henwood@wsu.edu
360-379-5610 x 201

Bob Simmons
Regional Water Resources Specialist
Kitsap/Clallam/Jefferson
simmons@wsu.edu
(360) 379-5610 x206