Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

COVID-19 Advisory: WSU Extension is working to keep our communities safe. All Extension programming is being provided virtually, postponed, or canceled. Effective March 16, 2020, WSU Extension county offices and WSU Research & Extension Centers will be closed to the public. We are available via email, phone, and webconference.

Noxious Weed Control Board

Program Contact: Kiley Smith, Grays Harbor County Weed Board Coordinator
(360) 482-2265 •

Noxious Weed Control District Map

The 2020 Grays Harbor County Noxious Weed Control Board:

  • Donovan Wargo -District 4
  • Dan Wood – District 2
  • Gary Waltenburg – District 3
  • Roger Hamshar – District 1
  • Greg Eide – District 5
  • Dan Teuteberg – ex-officio


( Click  on Map to view PDF of districts in more detail)

Grays Harbor Noxious Weed Control Board Meetings:

January 19th 11:00am via ZOOM-

Please email Noxious Weed Coordinator- for further details in attending the Noxious Weed Board Meeting, public is welcome to attend all meetings. We will send zoom link to any inquiries, must have a free zoom account to attend online, otherwise “call-in” option information will be provided as well for those who do not have a zoom account.




The State Weed List is designated by the Washington State Noxious Weed Control Board.

Each County Weed Board has the flexibility to address local weed control priorities. Developing annual county lists from the State Class A and B designates and then choosing from the rest of the State B & C lists can most effectively target weed invasions on a local level. The public weed hearing for creating the County’s weed list is usually held in January, allowing time for the list to be submitted to the state.

By controlling noxious weeds landowners protect life and health, improve habitat for fish and wildlife, maintain native plant communities and minimize the impacts to agriculture production. All state listed noxious weeds are non-native plants that have been introduced to Washington through human actions.

County field staff are available for community education programs and consultations with land owners to discuss weed management options including measures to prevent the establishment of noxious weeds on their own property.

Contact the Grays Harbor County Weed Board Coordinator, Kiley Smith, for more information:

Located in Elma at Grays Harbor County Agricultural Center
34 Elma-McCleary Rd
Mail address: P.O. Box 3018
Elma, WA 98541
Phone: 360-482-2265