Skip to main content Skip to navigation

4-H Youth Development

Program Contact: Michelle Lain, 4-H Program Assistant
(509) 667-6540 •


Join 4-H!

The 4-H Pledge

I pledge my Head to clearer thinking,
my Heart to greater loyalty,
my Hands to larger service and
my Health to better living, for my club,
my community, my country, and my world.


County 4-H Leaders’ Council Officers and Committees

Douglas County Leaders’ Council

President: Sharina Weber

Vice President: Jason Bartlett

Treasurer: Celia Cummings

Secretary: Polly Schneider

Bi-County Horse Council

President: Betsy Schweitzer

Vice President: Heidi Swoboda

Treasurer: Thera Judd

Secretary: Mica Brawley

Show Chairman: Lori Beidler

Horse Awards: Thera Judd, Betsy Schweitzer


Chelan County Leaders Council

President: Debbie Fisch

Vice President: Vacant

Treasurer: Vacant

Secretary: Linda Simon

County Committee Members:

Recognition and Incentive: Katrina Bell-Lynch, Faith Richards, Debbie Fisch

Program Promotion: Vacant

Demonstrations: Linda Simon, Katrina Bell-Lynch, Julia Goodman

Fair: Heidi Swoboda, Linda Simon

Expansion and Review: Mary Katherine Deen

Record Books: Debbie Fisch, Katrina Bell-Lynch, Holly Berdan

Scholarship: Linda Simon, Holly Berdan

Horse: Heidi Swoboda, Nikki Ramirez

Knowledge Bowl: Linda Simon


Washington State University