Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University Extension

State Advisory Board


The primary purposes of the State 4-H Advisory board are to:

1. Develop ideas for expanding, improving, and promoting 4-H youth and leaders educational programs throughout Washington
2. Advise the Associate Director for 4-H on matters of program policy and assist in implementation
3. Work with host counties to plan and conduct the State 4-H Forum
4. Promote a spirit of friendship and cooperation among 4-H members, leaders, and Extension staff statewide;]
5. Act in an advisory capacity to the State Ambassadors program
6. Enhance the financial base of the State 4-H program
7. Advocate for the 4-H Youth Development Program

Advisory Board Members – Updated 2021


Serah Comstock, 2022 (Adams)
Elizabeth Weaver, Vice President, 2021 (Adams)
Vacant, 2020
Vacant, 2020 – Teen 
Melody Stanaway, 2021 – Teen (Franklin)


Wanda Meeker, 2023 (Kitsap)
Vacant, 2021
Vacant, 2022
Mayyadah Zagelow, 2021 – Teen (King)
Vacant, 2020 – Teen


Rebekah Norman, 2023 (Benton-Franklin)
Vacant, 2022
Rachel George, President, 2021 (Kittitas)
Brandi Vance, 2021 – Teen (Klickitat)
Cassie Vance, 2022 – Teen (Klickitat)


Peggy Hirte-Uhlorn, 2022 (Lewis)
Pamela M. Tomey, 2023 (Cowlitz)
Vacant, 2021
Vacant 2020 – Teen
Vacant, 2021 – Teen


Sabrina Wood – Fair Board Liaison
Chuck Todd
– Treasurer
Vicki Contini – Secretary
Tony Dell – WSU Extension/4-H Program Coordinator

Jana Ferris – WSU Extension Volunteer Development Specialist
Nancy Deringer – 4-H Program Associate Director
Robin Scarlett – 4-H Program Operations Manager

January 2021
Minutes | Summary

October 2020
Minutes | Summary

July 2020
Minutes | Summary

May 2020
Minutes | Summary

January 2020
Summary | Minutes

October 2019
Summary | Minutes

April 2019
Summary | Minutes

January 2019
Summary | Minutes

If you need older minutes, please email the state 4-H office.